Product Review

Product Review – Michael Buble #ToBeLoved

Michael Buble – To Be Loved
Track Listing:
1. You Make Me Feel So Young

2. It’s A Beautiful Day

3. To Love Somebody

4. Who’s Lovin You

5. Something Stupid featuring Reese Witherspoon

6. Come Dance With Me

7. Close Your Eyes

8. After All featuring Bryan Adams

9. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You with Naturally 7

10. To Be Loved

11. You’ve Got A Friend In Me

12. Nevertheless (i’m in love with you) featuring The Puppini Sisters

13. I Got It Easy

14. Young At Heart

To Be Loved, out now, finds the Grammy winner covering songs byFrank Sinatra, the Bee Gees, Jackson 5, Elvis Presley, Van Morrisonand more. In the mix of golden standards are four original songs co-written by Bublé, dipping into his personal life for inspiration.

iTunes / Amazon

Everyone’s favorite Canadian crooner is back again, finding his harmony while making his way through the American songbook (and looking oh-so dapper in a suit)!

I am a huge fan of Michael Buble and was so excited to be chosen for this review.  This is an excellent CD with a terrific selection.  My favorite of all was It’s A Beautiful Day.  Some of the songs on this CD were more traditional songs with Michael’s signature Jazz appeal.  Michael has won many awards and has clearly proven himself in the industry.  He is widely regarded and respected.  

“I want to take you on a wonderful journey about love—all different kinds of love,” Michael says. “The album swings big time: it rocks, it’s soulful, it’s happy, sometimes a little sad. It’s romantic, it’s yummy, and it’s heartfelt.”

If you enjoy Jazz you will love this CD.  If you have never listened to Jazz – Michael Buble is the perfect place to begin your journey.  And if you are looking for a new release to listen to – To Be Loved is just released this month.  This is his eighth album and another terrific listen.  I am sure Michael will be one of those singers who’s music lives on well after he is done recording.  His songs and singing are timeless.  

“Do not think I take my success these last ten years for granted. I was anything but an overnight sensation, which inspires me to deliver big time for my fans—maybe even make some new ones this time out.” says Bublé. “I labored over every song, every note and every arrangement because I can’t resist trying to make each record better than my last one.”
Upcoming TV Appearances:
  • Dancing With the Stars – 4/30/13
  • The Ellen DeGeneres Show – 5/3/13


These are good times for the singer, who is about to become a first-time dad. He sounds like a man in love with life. “I wrote Close Your Eyes about my wife and about the power of all the women in my life—my sisters, my mom, my grandma and all women in general. Let’s face it, where would we be without them? I Got It Easy, another original, is basically a song where I count my blessings and is a reminder to me and everyone to appreciate all the good parts of life.I’m a very lucky guy and I never want to forget it.”

I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *