Category: Books

Haven Series – Book 1 and 2 by DC Akers 1

Haven Series – Book 1 and 2 by DC Akers

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.   Sam Dalcome thinks he is so completely average that no one ever notices him. Until he discovers a mysterious stranger outside his home....

Book Review – The Design Aglow Posing Guide for Family Portrait Photography by Lena Hyde 0

Book Review – The Design Aglow Posing Guide for Family Portrait Photography by Lena Hyde

THE DESIGN AGLOW POSING GUIDE FOR FAMILY PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY  Whether you’re facing your first family portrait shoot or are a seasoned professional looking for fresh inspiration, Design Aglow’s 100 ideas for posing newborns, babies,...

Your Child in Pictures by Me Ra Koh 0

Your Child in Pictures by Me Ra Koh

Celebrated photographer and best-selling author Me Ra Koh provides step-by-step instruction on photographing your family and taking pictures of your child. As a companion book to Your Baby in Pictures, Your Child in Pictures helps you...

Book Review – Money Making Mamas: Ditch Your Boss, Stay Home & Earn a Decent Income Working Online by Lisa Kroulik 0

Book Review – Money Making Mamas: Ditch Your Boss, Stay Home & Earn a Decent Income Working Online by Lisa Kroulik

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. Lisa Kroulik is a freelance writer and an entrepreneur at heart. Before she found her stride in the writing world, Lisa worked from home...

Book Review – Dog-Gone Good Cuisine by Gayle Pruitt 0

Book Review – Dog-Gone Good Cuisine by Gayle Pruitt

  Dog-Gone Good Cuisine is a fun, healthy recipe book for humans and their canine kids. While there are other, successful doggie cookbooks in the marketplace, Pruitt’s second offering is unique in that the dishes are...

Book Review – Spartanica by Powers Molinar 0

Book Review – Spartanica by Powers Molinar

    Book Tour Ty and Marcus Mitchell are average middle school brothers growing up north of Chicago until one night when they’re hurtled through an inter-dimensional gateway to a parallel world defined by...

Book Review – Glistening Rebellion 0

Book Review – Glistening Rebellion

    Book Tour Sci-fi Dystopian (Sequel to Glistening Haven) In Glistening Haven, Jenna Morgan fought to uncover a government conspiracy. In Glistening Rebellion, she fights for her life. New Haven 57 is opening...

Book Review – Ember by Liz Schulte 0

Book Review – Ember by Liz Schulte

   Ember (Jinn Trilogy Book One) by Liz Schulte Holden told Olivia it was only a matter of time before Hell came for them. After all, one doesn’t just walk away from the life...

Book Review – Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy by Karen Foxlee 0

Book Review – Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy by Karen Foxlee

  On sale starting 1/28/14 A modern-day fairy tale set in a mysterious museum that is perfect for readers of Roald Dahl and Blue Balliett. Unlikely heroine Ophelia Jane Worthington-Whittard doesn’t believe in anything...

Book Review – The Tenth Circle by Jon Land 0

Book Review – The Tenth Circle by Jon Land

    Synopsis: 1590: An entire colony of British settlers vanishes from their settlement on Roanoke Island, seemingly into thin air. 1872: The freighter Marie Celeste is found drifting at sea off Gibraltar, its...