Category: Books

Book Review – Glistening Rebellion 0

Book Review – Glistening Rebellion

    Book Tour Sci-fi Dystopian (Sequel to Glistening Haven) In Glistening Haven, Jenna Morgan fought to uncover a government conspiracy. In Glistening Rebellion, she fights for her life. New Haven 57 is opening...

Book Review – Ember by Liz Schulte 0

Book Review – Ember by Liz Schulte

   Ember (Jinn Trilogy Book One) by Liz Schulte Holden told Olivia it was only a matter of time before Hell came for them. After all, one doesn’t just walk away from the life...

Book Review – Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy by Karen Foxlee 0

Book Review – Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy by Karen Foxlee

  On sale starting 1/28/14 A modern-day fairy tale set in a mysterious museum that is perfect for readers of Roald Dahl and Blue Balliett. Unlikely heroine Ophelia Jane Worthington-Whittard doesn’t believe in anything...

Book Review – The Tenth Circle by Jon Land 0

Book Review – The Tenth Circle by Jon Land

    Synopsis: 1590: An entire colony of British settlers vanishes from their settlement on Roanoke Island, seemingly into thin air. 1872: The freighter Marie Celeste is found drifting at sea off Gibraltar, its...

Book Review – The Calorie Myth by @JonathanBailor 0

Book Review – The Calorie Myth by @JonathanBailor

The Calorie Myth: How to Eat More and Exercise Less with the Smarter Science of Slim  Jonathan Bailor’s The Calorie Myth is a revolutionary diet book that explains how cutting-edge science supports a radically...

Night of the Candy Creepers by Donna Davies and Rob Peters 0

Night of the Candy Creepers by Donna Davies and Rob Peters

  It’s Halloween and you’re out for the night,Not quite realizing you’re in for a fright.The candy creepers have come to town,And they are going to gobble your candy down. The candy creepers are...

If You Were Me and Lived In… Series by Carole Roman 0

If You Were Me and Lived In… Series by Carole Roman

If You Were Me and Lived in… Turkey: A Child’s Introduction to Culture Around the World (A Child’s Introduction to Children’s culture Around the World) Number four in a series of world culture, If...

@ChickenSoupSoul – Say Hello to a Better Body 0

@ChickenSoupSoul – Say Hello to a Better Body

History of Chicken Soup for the Soul Internationally known speakers Mark Victor Hansen and Jack Canfield knew the power of a good story long before Chicken Soup for the Soul was published. Each had built their...

5:2 and Training Book Review and Giveaway 2

5:2 and Training Book Review and Giveaway

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. Learn the benefits of the 5:2 Diet with exercise advice designed to make you feel good. Live Longer! Live Healthier! About the Book: Niclas...

Book Review – The Grey Witch and Other Stories by Diana Mitchell 0

Book Review – The Grey Witch and Other Stories by Diana Mitchell

(From Goodreads) Enter a world of magic and mayhem. In the world of the Grey Witch anything can happen, and often does. What happens when a witch tests her spells on her unsuspecting cat,...